Striving for more reliable study results?
We focus on quality.

Associate members

The SCTO is an independent organisation and is based on a joint initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences.

As of 2017, the SCTO is a research infrastructure of national importance funded by the State Secretariat of Education, Research and Innovation and the Swiss National Science Foundation.

Quality assurance

Moderation of the working group

Rosine Mucklow
Tel:  +41 61 260 10 43

Quality builds trust in research

Clinical research is research on humans for humans. As a result, quality plays a crucial role in clinical research: it shows respect for human dignity, individuality and health, and at the same time it increases the efficiency and relevance of research.

The SCTO actively contributes to research quality, for example by maintaining the Quality Assurance Working Group. Networking helps to pool knowledge and leverage synergies. The results of the working group, such as developing guidelines and tools, facilitate the work of researchers.

The Guidelines for Good Operational Practice (GGOP) are dedicated to the management of research infrastructures and the conduct of clinical research, focusing on data management, risk-adapted monitoring, training and education. Clear, harmonised and accessible processes build trust in research.

Researchers and authorities are particularly important partners within this area. SCTO representatives work closely with researchers and authorities and also contribute as experts to various external projects.

Publications

The guidelines are currently under revision.

Verlässliche Studienergebnisse?
Wir setzen auf Qualität.

Mitglieder

Assoziierte Mitglieder

Die SCTO ist eine eigenständige Organisation und basiert auf einer Initiative des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds und der Schweizerischen Akademie der Medizinischen Wissenschaften.

Seit 2017 ist die SCTO eine vom Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation sowie vom Schweizerischen Nationalfonds geförderte Forschungsinfrastruktur von nationaler Bedeutung.

Qualitätssicherung

Moderation der Arbeitsgruppe

Rosine Mucklow
Tel:  +41 61 260 10 43

Qualität fördert das Vertrauen in die Forschung

Die klinische Forschung ist Forschung am Menschen für den Menschen. Der Qualität kommt dabei eine entscheidende Rolle zu: Sie dient dem Respekt gegenüber der Würde, Persönlichkeit und Gesundheit des Menschen. Und sie fördert gleichzeitig Effizienz und Relevanz der Forschung.

Die SCTO trägt aktiv zur Qualität bei, zum Beispiel mithilfe der Arbeitsgruppe «Quality Assurance». Durch die Vernetzung wird Wissen gebündelt und Synergien werden besser genutzt. Die Resultate der Arbeitsgruppe, wie Leitfäden und Tools, erleichtern Forschenden die Arbeit.

Die «Guidelines for Good Operational Practice (GGOP)» widmen sich beispielsweise dem Management einer Forschungsinfrastruktur und der Durchführung klinischer Forschung mit den Schwerpunktthemen Datenmanagement, risikobasiertes Monitoring und Bildung. Klare, harmonisierte und einsehbare Prozesse stärken das Vertrauen in die Forschung.

Insbesondere Forschende und Behörden sind wichtige Partner in diesem Austausch. Repräsentanten der SCTO wirken bei zahlreichen externen Projekten als Experten mit.

Publikationen

Die Richtlinien sind in Englisch verfügbar und werden zur Zeit überarbeitet.