Looking for better solutions?
We promote dialogue between stakeholders.

Associate members

The SCTO is an independent organisation and is based on a joint initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences.

As of 2017, the SCTO is a research infrastructure of national importance funded by the State Secretariat of Education, Research and Innovation and the Swiss National Science Foundation.

Data management

Moderation of the working group

Caecilia Schmid
Tel:  +41 61 260 10 44

Optimising data quality in clinical research

Clinical studies produce huge amounts of data. Successful data management for studies extends from design to analysis. Professional data management systems are essential for facilitating data capture and maintaining data integrity and data security.

The CTU network offers professionals an electronic data capture solution that is compliant with Good Clinical Practice (GCP) standards. A decisive advantage of this solution is its nationwide use and application and thus its national compatibility. It provides optimal interfaces for data exchange, for example in multicentre studies. Therefore, the SCTO provides data managers in the CTU network with a platform for data exchange as well as a connection to relevant international networks such as ECRIN.

In order to develop common data management system tools, guidelines and unified procedures (SOPs), the SCTO initiated a corresponding working group: the Data Management Working Group. This permanent working group is composed of representatives from member CTUs, associated member CTUs and the Swiss Group for Clinical Cancer Research (SAKK).

Furthermore, by issuing the Guidelines for Good Operational Practice (GGOP), the SCTO sets minimum standards for conducting clinical trials.

Die Durchführung von klinischen Studien vereinfachen?
Wir harmonisieren Abläufe.

Mitglieder

Die SCTO ist eine eigenständige Organisation. Sie basiert auf einer Initiative des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds und der Schweizerischen Akademie der Medizinischen Wissenschaften.

Datenmanagement

Moderation der Arbeitsgruppe

Caecilia Schmid
Tel:  +41 61 260 10 44

Die Datenqualität in der klinischen Forschung verbessern

Klinische Studien produzieren Unmengen an Daten. Ein erfolgreiches Studien-Datenmanagement erstreckt sich vom Design bis zur Auswertung. Eine Grundvoraussetzung zur Datenerfassung und Sicherstellung der Datenqualität sind professionelle Datenmanagementsysteme.

Das CTU-Netzwerk bietet Fachpersonen eine GCP-konforme, elektronische Datenerfassungslösung an. Ein entscheidender Vorteil besteht darin, dass diese Lösung schweizweit genutzt und angewendet wird und somit national kompatibel ist. Dies ermöglicht Schnittstellen für den Datenaustausch, zum Beispiel in Multizenterstudien. Die SCTO bietet den Data Managern des CTU-Netzwerks somit eine Plattform für den Austausch von Daten und schafft auch auf internationaler Ebene die Verbindung zu entsprechenden Netzwerken, zum Beispiel via ECRIN.

Um gemeinsame Datenmanagement-Werkzeuge und -Richtlinien sowie einheitliche Abläufe (SOPs) zu entwickeln, hat die SCTO eine entsprechende Arbeitsgruppe ins Leben gerufen: die Data Management Working Group, Diese ständige Arbeitsgruppe setzt sich zusammen aus Vertretern der Mitglieder-CTUs wie auch assoziierten Mitgliedern sowie der Schweizerischen Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Klinische Krebsforschung (SAKK).

Mit der Veröffentlichung der «Guidelines for Good Operational Practice (GGOP)» setzt die SCTO darüber hinaus minimale gemeinsame Standards zur Durchführung klinischer Studien.