Looking for better solutions?
We promote dialogue between stakeholders.

Associate members

The SCTO is an independent organisation and is based on a joint initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences.

As of 2017, the SCTO is a research infrastructure of national importance funded by the State Secretariat of Education, Research and Innovation and the Swiss National Science Foundation.

EUPATI Switzerland association 2016

European Patients’ Academy EUPATI Switzerland has become a legal association

On 4 October 2016, the association EUPATI Switzerland was founded. An Executive Board consisting of patients as well as patient organisation and industry representatives manages the association and is supported by an Advisory Board, which consists of patient, industry and government representatives and which is expanded continuously.

The first goal of the association is to spread the word about the EUPATI offers in Switzerland. For this purpose it adapts existing information material, spreads it via newsletters and transfers medical knowledge for patients and patient representatives through a toolbox on the EUPATI website. Furthermore, the association organises training sessions. Besides basic and advanced training courses EUPATI Switzerland seeks to assist in the political debate about involving patients in medicines research and development processes.

EUPATI is a European patients’ academy on therapeutic innovation operating a network of regional independent organisations in different countries. The aim is to better inform patients about therapies and treatments and to actively involve them in medicines research and development.

EUPATI Switzerland

The press release is available in German and French.

Klinische Forschung ohne Grenzen?
Wir setzen auf internationale Zusammenarbeit.

Mitglieder

Assoziierte Mitglieder

Die SCTO ist eine eigenständige Organisation und basiert auf einer Initiative des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds und der Schweizerischen Akademie der Medizinischen Wissenschaften.

Seit 2017 ist die SCTO eine vom Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation sowie vom Schweizerischen Nationalfonds geförderte Forschungsinfrastruktur von nationaler Bedeutung.

EUPATI Schweiz Vereinsgründung 2016

EUPATI Schweiz

Patientenplattform EUPATI Schweiz ist jetzt ein Verein

Der Verein EUPATI Schweiz wurde am 4. Oktober 2016 gegründet. Geleitet wird er durch einen Vorstand, der aus Patienten, Vertretern von Patientenorganisationen und der Akademie besteht. Unterstützt wird der Vorstand durch ein Advisory Board, das laufend erweitert wird und in dem Patienten-, Industrie- und Behördenvertreter einsitzen.

Erstes Ziel des Vereins ist es, die Angebote von EUPATI in der Schweiz bekannt zu machen. Dafür adaptiert er bestehendes Informationsmaterial, verbreitet es über Newsletters und bietet medizinisches Wissen für Patienten und Patientenvertreter in Form einer Toolbox über die Website von EUPATI an. Darüber hinaus organisiert der Verein auch Schulungsveranstaltungen. Neben den Aus- und Weiterbildungsangeboten will EUPATI Schweiz auf nationaler Ebene in die Debatte der Einbindung von Patientinnen und Patienten in die Arzneimittelforschung und -entwicklung eingreifen.

EUPATI ist eine europäische Patientenakademie für therapeutische Innovation, die in verschiedenen Ländern über regionale eigenständige Gruppierungen verfügt. Ziel ist es, Patienten besser über neue Therapien und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten zu informieren und sie aktiv in die Forschung und Entwicklung von Arzneimitteln einzubinden.

EUPATI-Landesplattform Schweiz