Conducting clinical research across borders?
We promote international collaboration.

Associate members

The SCTO is an independent organisation and is based on a joint initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences.

As of 2017, the SCTO is a research infrastructure of national importance funded by the State Secretariat of Education, Research and Innovation and the Swiss National Science Foundation.

Forum 2019

Forum "Clinical Research"

Charting new waters: navigating towards good clinical research data governance

What is the current level of organisation of clinical research data at the SCTO member hospitals? How is this done abroad? How and by whom should patients and the public be informed about how their data is governed? And above all, how can we combine our skills and strategies, getting all hands on deck to forge constructive and consolidated, yet innovative headway in this realm? Close to 90 participants tackled these and other important questions on 30 January 2019 at the 9th Forum “Clinical Research” in Bern.
A summary report of the Forum 2019, the full programme (in German and French) and the presentations are available below.

As is our Forum tradition, we first highlighted a case study from abroad: an example from the UK of how patient data is currently used. With the engagement of patients and the public, real-world evidence is created to serve public wellbeing.

Next we explored the national landscape, in particular the Swiss Personalized Health Network’s approach to a governance and quality management system, to facilitate the exchange of patient-related data for research. This was followed by input from the differing points of view of several Swiss stakeholders, including data donors, clients, and regulatory bodies.

Show more
Hide

 

avl interpreter carries out the simultaneous translation from German and French into English.

 

Photo by Jordan Ladikos on Unsplash

Die Durchführung von klinischen Studien vereinfachen?
Wir harmonisieren Abläufe.

Mitglieder

Assoziierte Mitglieder

Die SCTO ist eine eigenständige Organisation und basiert auf einer Initiative des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds und der Schweizerischen Akademie der Medizinischen Wissenschaften.

Seit 2017 ist die SCTO eine vom Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation sowie vom Schweizerischen Nationalfonds geförderte Forschungsinfrastruktur von nationaler Bedeutung.

Forum 2019

Forum «Klinische Forschung»

Ist die klinische Forschung auf Kurs? Der Weg zur «Good Data Governance»

Wie werden klinische Forschungsdaten in den Mitgliedsspitälern der SCTO aktuell gehandhabt? Wie sind die Praktiken im Ausland? Wessen Aufgabe ist es, Patienten und die Öffentlichkeit über die Art und Weise, wie ihre Daten verwaltet werden, zu informieren? Und vor allem: Wie können wir alle Involvierten an Bord holen und unsere Fähigkeiten und Strategien kombinieren, um konsolidierte, aber dennoch innovative Fortschritte in diesem Bereich zu erzielen? Diese und andere wichtige Fragen diskutierten am 30. Januar 2019 rund 90 Teilnehmende am 9. Forum «Klinische Forschung» in Bern.
Einen Kurzbericht zum Anlass (in Englisch), das vollständige Programm und die Präsentationen finden Sie weiter unten.

Wie für unsere Forumstradition üblich, ging unser Blick zunächst ins Ausland: Eine Fallstudie aus Grossbritannien zeigt, wie Patientendaten aktuell genutzt werden. Unter Beteiligung der Patienten und der Öffentlichkeit wird «real world evidence» zugunsten der Allgemeinheit geschaffen.

Anschliessend untersuchten wir die nationale Landschaft, insbesondere den Ansatz des Swiss Personalized Health Network für ein Governance- und Qualitätsmanagementsystem, das den Austausch patientenbezogener Daten für die Forschung erleichtern soll. Es folgten Meinungsbeiträge der verschiedenen Interessengruppen in der Schweiz, darunter Datenspender, Kunden und Behörden.

Mehr
Weniger

 

avl dolmetscher macht die Simultanübersetzung aus dem Deutschen und Französischen ins Englische.

 

Photo by Jordan Ladikos on Unsplash